Please login or register

AoW:SM Gameplay Help & Strategies
Moderated by ChowGuy, Swolte, Ziggurat Mason

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: MP Evolution's problem with abilities
posted 09-14-12 10:24 PM EDT (US)   
First of all, I'm new to modding so forgive me if I ask some stupid questions.

Here is the steps of my problem:

1_Install AoW SM.
2_Update to the latest patch.

-Trying to find a mod that can improve the game with many changes and new units.

-> 3_Install Brave New World mod and update to the latest.

-Really like it but some units just are a little bit off the race. Especially Dark Elf, this race's units in this mod are horrible compare to the old ones.
-Trying to find a way to add the old units to this one.

-> 4_Install MP Evolution 1.5 Patch.

This patch is awesome because It comes with the Developer Editor that allows me to make changes directly to the games: edit units, add units to a specific building in a town, change stats,.....

-> 5_Move BNW mod to MP Evolution's resource directory and start editing with MPE editor.

Finally I add Spider Queen to the Dark Elf race (which is a neutral unit in BNW mod), some to other races...

-> 6_Play the game using MPE custom resource.

Then the problem occurs.

After playing for a while, I realize almost buff abilities don't work: Stone Skin, Bless, Dark Gift, Cloak of Air, Fury, Enchant Weapon,..... The stats won't increase even if the units are buffed with those spells.

------------------------

So can someone guide me how to fix this?

[This message has been edited by HolyAngels (edited 09-14-2012 @ 10:26 PM).]

Replies:
posted 09-15-12 00:47 AM EDT (US)     1 / 3  
Check if these spells actually have stat bonuses (and give them some if they don't). This might be a result of resource format differences between SM and MPE.