You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

AoW1 Mod Packs
Moderated by Enginerd

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.3 replies
Age of Wonders 2 Heaven » Forums » AoW1 Mod Packs » New units inserting into the AoW 1
Bottom
Topic Subject:New units inserting into the AoW 1
JIECHUK
posted 04-10-16 05:56 PM EDT (US)         
Hello everyone!
I like Age of Wonders for a long time. This is one of the most strategic games from the all turn-based or real-time once. But I would like to insert some new units in the game. It would be not many units, 3 or something like that. Tell me, please, is it possible, and what I should do for it? I am not a programmer. So, if anyone would help me, I would be very pleased. Any work should be paid, so we could discuss the price.
I am looking forward the answer.
All the best!
AuthorReplies:
ChowGuy
HG Cherub
posted 04-18-16 02:35 AM EDT (US)     1 / 3       
Possible? Sure. There are several tools, but far and away the best is DevEdit Which is the full (but not officially supported) version of the AoW1 Map editor. Which is one of the tools that Triumph used to build the resource files in the first place.

It does not however include any graphics modeling tools - those were licensed from a third party, although you can add/import recolored sprites and give them new attributes.
If you want to get totally fancy you'll have to do some work, but there are a few people still around who can help you.

ChowGuy - The LaChoy Dragon - Servant of the Tiger and disciple of the Wanderer
The Hall of Wonders - HeavenGames Fantasy Role Playing and Creative Writing Forum
JIECHUK
posted 04-28-16 01:02 PM EDT (US)     2 / 3