You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

AoW1 General Discussion & Strategies
Moderated by Enginerd

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.20 replies
Age of Wonders 2 Heaven » Forums » AoW1 General Discussion & Strategies » Campaign Hero Creation Tips
Bottom
Topic Subject:Campaign Hero Creation Tips
Jartur
posted 04-20-12 12:21 PM EDT (US)         
Hi to everyone!

I'm rather new in AoW world. I once played for a while 10 years ago AoW and AoW2 and now I'm back again to my youth's love...

It seems I need some advice in customizing the main hero in AoW campaign. I tried several types of heroes varying in race, skills and stats but I become feel discontent somewhere around 3rd scenario in campaign (playing as Keepers). In other words, I can't choose the best race for my hero, spheres of magic and so on. Could anyone give me some tips in creating a decent hero to battle through campaign vicissitudes? Not spoilers but tips based on your experience.

Thanks in advance.

[This message has been edited by Jartur (edited 04-20-2012 @ 04:00 PM).]

AuthorReplies:
gzip
posted 04-21-12 08:10 AM EDT (US)     1 / 20       
If you want an easy ending, choose lighningt strike, life
stealing, regeneration and if you still have enough point
holy srike if you want to fight the bad guys ou death/poison
strike if you want to be a bad guy. When you
level up, choose Round attack and Wall climbing at
the 1st level.

It will begin a bit difficult because your attack rate is not
very accurate. Once you have 10 def 8 resist 9 att, you can
level up your casting points.

Good guys choose Life sphere, you have Bless spell (+1 def +1 res ).
If you want fast heroes to perform assassination rush
take some Air sphere for "Haste" and "Wind walking" (fly)
If you want a more slow but robust, take Earth for
"Stone skin" (+3 def) and "Free movement".
"Enchanted Weapon" (+1 att +1 dam), "Dispel magic" (dispel any magic creature)